+44 (0)1684-292017

Guest reviews

An absolute Gem of a place, 5 stars not enough !!!

After reading the reviews I can't add anything more, Wonderful hosts, great breakfast, spotless and free parking. Would highly recommend. And I was pleasantly surprised with Tewkesbury itself, some nice eating houses at all levels of service and a good choice of ale houses.

Reviewed 20 March 2017

gordon m

2017-06-21T17:15:09+01:00

gordon m

After reading the reviews I can't add anything more, Wonderful hosts, great breakfast, spotless and free parking. Would highly recommend. And I was pleasantly surprised with Tewkesbury itself, some nice eating houses at all levels of service and a good choice of ale houses. Reviewed 20 March 2017

BTB1215


Reviewed June 2015


our first impression when my sister myself and my son arrived was wow……. the hospitality of our hosts, went beyond what we expected.  Stephen took our bags up to our room, we were early but they said we could use it, we decided to go to get something to eat.  They gave us a key and off we went.  On our return, we were showed to our room, it was spacious, very clean and so tastefully decorated, as was the whole B&B.  In the morning we chose our cooked breakfast, and helped ourselves to the array of juices, fruits and cereals.  Everything was perfect and we cannot wait to go back.

It is family friendly, our hosts could not do enough for us and my son David loved it.
2017-06-08T15:07:27+01:00
“short break with my son who has learning difficulties” Reviewed June 2015 our first impression when my sister myself and my son arrived was wow……. the hospitality of our hosts, went beyond what we expected.  Stephen took our bags up to our room, we were early but they said we could use it, we decided to go to get something to eat.  They gave us a key and off we went.  On our return, we were showed to our room, it was spacious, very clean and so tastefully decorated, as was the whole B&B.  In the morning we chose our cooked breakfast, and helped ourselves to the array of juices, fruits and cereals.  Everything was perfect and we cannot wait to go back. It is family friendly, our hosts could not do enough for us and my son David loved it.

nicoletravels09

Absolutely wonderful!
My new husband and I stayed here just for a night away for his birthday. It was great from the moment we got there. The room was on the top floor so it had a really nice view of the landscape on the backside of the building. Across the street is Tewkesbury Abbey which was beautiful on the inside. The owners of the B&B were very sweet people and we had wonderful conversations. They do have a honestly bar but we didn't use it because we had gone out for the night but was nice to know it was there. In the morning we did have full English breakfast (my first one) but who's counting. It was delicious they did have other hot food to choose from as well as a variety of fruit, yogurt, and cereal. I would definitely recommend this B&B by far the nicest one I have ever stayed at. The rooms very spacious and quiet as well. We did stay on a Thursday so it wasn't that busy but weekend go quick so book in advance!
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2017-06-13T17:18:56+01:00
Absolutely wonderful! My new husband and I stayed here just for a night away for his birthday. It was great from the moment we got there. The room was on the top floor so it had a really nice view of the landscape on the backside of the building. Across the street is Tewkesbury Abbey which was beautiful on the inside. The owners of the B&B were very sweet people and we had wonderful conversations. They do have a honestly bar but we didn't use it because we had gone out for the night but was nice to know it was there. In the morning we did have full English breakfast (my first one) but who's counting. It was delicious they did have other hot food to choose from as well as a variety of fruit, yogurt, and cereal. I would definitely recommend this B&B by far the nicest one I have ever stayed at. The rooms very spacious and quiet as well. We did stay on a Thursday so it wasn't that busy but weekend go quick so book in advance! Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple

thundering-pause



Reviewed August 2016



Although the location is great; the rooms big and comfy; great showers; unbelievable breakfast; good bed; decorated lovely; the most outstanding aspect of this property are the proprietors, Stephen and Christine.  We felt welcome from the moment we walked in the door until checkout and we truly appreciated the steps that were taken to go above and beyond to make our stay perfect! We booked directly with the property and there we no issues.
2017-06-08T14:42:28+01:00
Brilliant!” Reviewed August 2016 Although the location is great; the rooms big and comfy; great showers; unbelievable breakfast; good bed; decorated lovely; the most outstanding aspect of this property are the proprietors, Stephen and Christine.  We felt welcome from the moment we walked in the door until checkout and we truly appreciated the steps that were taken to go above and beyond to make our stay perfect! We booked directly with the property and there we no issues.

siralex1

Very warm welcome from the owners.
Faultlessly clean and made to feel very welcome were key factors. Breakfast was freshly cooked with all locally sourced produce, well done for taking the trouble to do that. Rooms are chintzy but that adds to its charm that makes it both individual and interesting. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2017-06-13T17:17:29+01:00
Very warm welcome from the owners. Faultlessly clean and made to feel very welcome were key factors. Breakfast was freshly cooked with all locally sourced produce, well done for taking the trouble to do that. Rooms are chintzy but that adds to its charm that makes it both individual and interesting. Highly recommended. Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple

Fabulous house and owners!

This is a fabulous place to stay; the welcome we received from Steve and Chris helped us settle in straight away and the location (directly opposite the Abbey) was brilliant. Tewkesbury is a great location for exploring the surrounding areas. I have absolutely nothing negative to say (for once) and would have loved to have stayed longer. Thank you Steve and Chris!

Jane W

5.0
2017-06-21T17:06:06+01:00

Jane W

This is a fabulous place to stay; the welcome we received from Steve and Chris helped us settle in straight away and the location (directly opposite the Abbey) was brilliant. Tewkesbury is a great location for exploring the surrounding areas. I have absolutely nothing negative to say (for once) and would have loved to have stayed longer. Thank you Steve and Chris!

Very warm welcome from the owners.




Faultlessly clean and made to feel very welcome were key factors. Breakfast was freshly cooked with all locally sourced produce, well done for taking the trouble to do that. Rooms are chintzy but that adds to its charm that makes it both individual and interesting. Highly recommended.





siralex1

5.0
2017-06-21T16:56:16+01:00

siralex1

Very warm welcome from the owners. Faultlessly clean and made to feel very welcome were key factors. Breakfast was freshly cooked with all locally sourced produce, well done for taking the trouble to do that. Rooms are chintzy but that adds to its charm that makes it both individual and interesting. Highly recommended.



Reviewed March 2014


I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel in 3 separate occasions so you can all imagine why I had returned for the second and third time to the same hotel, if not I will let you know, so the rooms are very tidy and clean, and the best thing i like about this place is that you cannot find 2 rooms identical, so you won’t get bored; the owners Steve…
More




2017-06-08T15:06:58+01:00
“The best choice in Tewkesbury” Reviewed March 2014 I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel in 3 separate occasions so you can all imagine why I had returned for the second and third time to the same hotel, if not I will let you know, so the rooms are very tidy and clean, and the best thing i like about this place is that you cannot find 2 rooms identical, so you won’t get bored; the owners Steve… More

annegiles61

Fabuous place to stay with fabulous owners
We have stayed at Jessop House for a number of years now and are working our way round all the rooms Each one just keeps getting better. Breakfast is in a nice relaxed setting with Steve serving and Chris cooking nothing is to much trouble. Looking forward to staying with them again soon

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2017-06-13T17:28:15+01:00
Fabuous place to stay with fabulous owners We have stayed at Jessop House for a number of years now and are working our way round all the rooms Each one just keeps getting better. Breakfast is in a nice relaxed setting with Steve serving and Chris cooking nothing is to much trouble. Looking forward to staying with them again soon Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple

Sunsipper380

Superb !
Coming to the end of a 3 day stay here as many previous reviews have commented Jessop house run by Steve and Chris really has it all
We are most impressed with our room ( 3 ) absolutely lovely attention to detail and a very inviting room, in all respects..
We have enjoyed meeting the hosts who have made our stay complete, many thanks ..! If ever back in Tewkesbury we shall return, C&S

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2017-06-13T17:24:07+01:00
Superb ! Coming to the end of a 3 day stay here as many previous reviews have commented Jessop house run by Steve and Chris really has it all We are most impressed with our room ( 3 ) absolutely lovely attention to detail and a very inviting room, in all respects.. We have enjoyed meeting the hosts who have made our stay complete, many thanks ..! If ever back in Tewkesbury we shall return, C&S Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple


5 of 5 stars Reviewed  October 2013

This was a long awaited break after a tough year. We spent 4 nights at the Jessop in room 10 which we chose from looking at the website online. Each room is different and ours was certainly an excellent choice. Right from the moment we arrived Chris and Steve made us feel so very welcome and it felt that nothing… More
2017-06-08T15:06:01+01:00
“A truly wonderful stay” Reviewed  October 2013 This was a long awaited break after a tough year. We spent 4 nights at the Jessop in room 10 which we chose from looking at the website online. Each room is different and ours was certainly an excellent choice. Right from the moment we arrived Chris and Steve made us feel so very welcome and it felt that nothing… More

What a lovely stay

Stayed at Jessop House for two nights while going to the Cheltenham races, what a fantastic welcome from Chris and Steve, the place is spotless and a credit to the owners who work there socks off. Freshly cooked breakfast was superb, very easy check in then shown to our room which was faultless including tea,coffee and biscuits, toiletries provided in the bathroom, fantastic location with bars and restaurants very close by, if you like a laugh and a lovely atmosphere this is the place to stay, top marks

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Hughierush

5.0
2017-06-21T16:59:08+01:00

Hughierush

Stayed at Jessop House for two nights while going to the Cheltenham races, what a fantastic welcome from Chris and Steve, the place is spotless and a credit to the owners who work there socks off. Freshly cooked breakfast was superb, very easy check in then shown to our room which was faultless including tea,coffee and biscuits, toiletries provided in the bathroom, fantastic location with bars and restaurants very close by, if you like a laugh and a lovely atmosphere this is the place to stay, top marks Reviewed 27 April 2017
1.0
12
Our rooms
The area
Book now
BOOK NOW